Which fintech conferences to sponsor in 2027
Fintech conferences to sponsor in 2027, by buyer: dates and stated attendance for Money20/20, MRC Vegas, TRANSACT, Sibos and more, plus the cost math.
- Pick fintech conferences by buyer. Money20/20 covers banks, payments and fintechs broadly; MRC Vegas, TRANSACT, Identity Week and Sibos each put one buyer group in the room.
- Money20/20 USA 2027 runs October 19 to 21, 2027 at the Las Vegas Convention Center and Resorts World, per the organizer. Money20/20 Europe runs June 8 to 10 in Amsterdam.
- Before you sign, divide the all-in cost by the target accounts likely to attend, then by the opportunities you expect. Compare that number across your shortlist.
Sponsor the fintech conferences whose rooms hold enough of your buyers to pay back the booth. Money20/20, Sibos and Finovate are the usual shortlist for reach; MRC Vegas, TRANSACT, Identity Week and the compliance associations each put one buyer group in the room.
Below: the 2027 fintech calendar by buyer, size and date, then the cost math that decides between a large festival and a smaller specialist event. For the full list by date, see fintech conferences in 2026 and 2027.
Buyer density
is the share of an event’s attendees who work at your target accounts and hold a role that buys what you sell. A 70,000-person festival and a 5,000-person specialist event can hold the same number of your buyers. Divide the cost by the buyers in each room to compare them.
Fintech conferences in 2027: dates, size and buyers
| Event | 2027 dates | City | Stated attendance | Who it suits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SFVegas | Feb 21 to 24 | Las Vegas | 11,000 | Structured finance and capital markets |
| Payments MAGnified | Feb 22 to 25 | Dallas | 2,325 | Merchant payments and card operations leaders |
| MRC Vegas | Mar 15 to 18 | Las Vegas | 5,298 | Fraud, risk and payments teams at merchants |
| TRANSACT | Apr 19 to 21 | Las Vegas | Not stated | Payments operators, ISOs and acquirers |
| Money20/20 Asia | Apr 27 to 29 | Bangkok | 5,000 | APAC payments and banking |
| Money20/20 Europe | Jun 8 to 10 | Amsterdam | 7,500 | European banks, payments and fintechs |
| Identity Week Europe | Jun 15 to 16 | Amsterdam | 4,000 | Identity, KYC and onboarding |
| Fintech Meetup Europe | Jul 5 to 7 | Lisbon | 2,500 | Fintech founders, banks and investors |
| Money20/20 Middle East | Sep 14 to 16 | Riyadh | Not stated | Gulf banks and payments |
| FinovateFall | Sep 14 to 16 | New York | Not stated | Bank and credit union innovation teams |
| Sibos | Sep 20 to 23 | Singapore | 10,000 | Transaction banking and bank infrastructure |
| ITC Vegas | Starts Sep 23 | Las Vegas | 9,000 | Insurance carriers and insurtech |
| Money20/20 USA | Oct 19 to 21 | Las Vegas | 11,500 for 2026 | US banks, payments, fintechs and their vendors |
Money20/20 USA moves to the Las Vegas Convention Center and Resorts World for 2027, per the organizer. If you exhibited at The Venetian before, plan the booth, hotel and side event around the new layout. Fintech conferences in 2026 and 2027 lists the full calendar as organizers confirm dates.
September 2027 is crowded
4 events on this list start within 10 days in September. If you sell to banks in both the US and APAC, you have to choose between FinovateFall in New York and Sibos in Singapore, or split the team.
- Money20/20 Middle East, Riyadh: September 14 to September 16
- FinovateFall, New York: September 14 to September 16
- Sibos, Singapore: September 20 to September 23
- ITC Vegas, Las Vegas: September 23
Fintech events in November 2026
Several fintech events run in November 2026. Walking one as an attendee is the cheapest way to judge whether to sponsor its 2027 edition.
| Event | 2026 dates | City |
|---|---|---|
| Dubai Fintech Summit | Nov 2 to 3 | Dubai |
| Hong Kong FinTech Week | Nov 2 to 6 | Hong Kong |
| FTT Fintech Festival | Nov 9 to 10 | London |
| Singapore FinTech Festival | Nov 18 to 20 | Singapore |
Pick by buyer first
Start from the buyer to shorten the list.
| You sell to | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Banks, payments companies and fintechs broadly | Money20/20 USA, Money20/20 Europe | The widest rooms in fintech, with banks, processors, fintechs and their vendors |
| Fraud and risk teams at merchants | MRC Vegas | Built around merchant fraud, payments and chargebacks |
| Payments operators, ISOs and acquirers | TRANSACT, Payments MAGnified | Card and merchant payments operations |
| Identity, KYC and onboarding owners | Identity Week Europe | One topic, one buyer group |
| Transaction banking and bank infrastructure | Sibos | Bank operations and correspondent banking |
| Bank and credit union innovation teams | FinovateFall | Demo-led program aimed at financial institutions |
| Compliance and AML teams | Membership and association events for compliance professionals | Small rooms where the role you sell to is the norm |
| Insurers | ITC Vegas | Carriers, brokers and insurtech |
Fintech marketers we interviewed draw a clear line between the 2 ends of this table. Compliance and membership events are small, and almost everyone in the room holds the role you sell to. Large festivals give reach and brand, with a lower share of buyers: the crowd also includes investors, other vendors and people collecting giveaways.
What a fintech sponsorship costs
Fintech organizers send sponsorship prices in a prospectus on request. Money20/20 does not publish them on its site. The package is the first line; the all-in cost includes everything the booth needs to produce meetings.
- Sponsorship package and booth space: $90,000 (47%). From the organizer's prospectus
- Booth design, build, shipping and services: $35,000 (18%). Electrical, internet, furniture, drayage
- Travel and hotel for 6 people: $24,000 (13%). Conference-week rates
- Side event for target accounts: $20,000 (11%). Dinner or reception near the venue
- Passes beyond the package: $6,000 (3%)
- Staff time away from selling: $15,000 (8%). Often left out of event budgets
- All-in cost: $190,000
For figures from past editions, the Money20/20 USA and Singapore FinTech Festival playbooks list booth and pass costs. Ask each organizer for the current prospectus, because tiers and prices change every year.
Compare events on cost per target account and cost per opportunity
- Target accounts likely to attend: 150. Matched from sponsor, speaker and attendee lists
- Meetings booked before the event: 45 (30% of accounts)
- Meetings held: 36 (80% held)
- Opportunities created: 9 (25% of meetings)
- Cost per opportunity at $190,000 all-in: $21,111
- Price each target account in the room. Divide the all-in cost by the target accounts likely to attend. At $190,000 and 150 accounts, that is about $1,267 per account.
- Price each opportunity. Divide the all-in cost by the opportunities you expect. The event ROI calculator does the arithmetic.
- Compare with your other channels and events. If a smaller specialist event delivers opportunities at half the cost, it earns the budget first.
- Decide on the format last. A booth, a meeting room, a side event or passes only can all reach the same accounts at different costs.
Booth, side event or passes
| Format | Works when | Watch for |
|---|---|---|
| Booth | Your buyers walk the expo floor and you can fill the booth calendar with meetings | Walk-up traffic from people outside your ICP |
| Meeting room or suite | You have 20 or more pre-booked meetings and want privacy | Rooms near the expo sell early |
| Side event, dinner or reception | You have named accounts to host and want a smaller, senior room | Free events need a confirmation step to cut no-shows |
| Passes only | You are testing an event, or your buyers prefer to meet off the floor | Without booked meetings, the trip depends on chance encounters |
Decide where each meeting happens when you book it: a café, a hotel lobby or a private room near the venue. A named place is easier to find on a busy expo day.
Run each fintech event the same way
The pipeline from a fintech event comes from work before and after the days on site:
- Source: pull each event’s attendee, speaker and sponsor lists and rank them against your ICP, weeks before the event.
- Enrich: add contacts through the data vendor you already pay for.
- Sequence: send meeting requests from the reps who will attend, naming the session or topic each buyer is likely to care about.
- Capture: log every booth, hallway and dinner conversation as it happens, matched to the bank or fintech account in Salesforce or HubSpot.
- Attribute: write sourced and influenced pipeline to each Opportunity or Deal, per event, so next year’s shortlist starts from this year’s cost per opportunity.
The fintech event GTM playbook covers a full year’s program, and is Money20/20 worth it for event leads goes deeper on that one event.
Fintech conferences FAQ
Which fintech conferences should a B2B company sponsor in 2027?
Pick by buyer. For reach across banks, payments and fintechs: Money20/20 USA (Las Vegas, October 19 to 21, 2027) and Money20/20 Europe (Amsterdam, June 8 to 10). For merchant fraud and payments teams: MRC Vegas (March 15 to 18). For payments operators: TRANSACT (Las Vegas, April 19 to 21) and Payments MAGnified (Dallas, February 22 to 25). For identity and onboarding: Identity Week Europe (Amsterdam, June 15 to 16). For transaction banking: Sibos (Singapore, September 20 to 23).
When is Money20/20 USA 2027?
October 19 to 21, 2027 in Las Vegas. The organizer says the event moves to the Las Vegas Convention Center and Resorts World for 2027. Money20/20 USA 2026 ran October 18 to 21, 2026 at The Venetian.
How much does it cost to exhibit at a fintech conference like Money20/20?
Organizers send sponsorship prices in a prospectus on request; Money20/20 does not publish them on its site. Add booth build, shipping, travel, hotel, staff time and any side event to the package price to get the all-in cost. The Luminik Money20/20 USA and Singapore FinTech Festival playbooks list booth and pass costs from past editions.
Is Money20/20 worth it for B2B sponsors?
It is worth it when enough of your target accounts attend and you can book meetings with them before the event. Work out the cost per target account and the cost per opportunity, and compare them with a smaller event built for your buyer.
